What Our Happy Couples Say About Love By Design Weddings

Venue Decoration Service Covering Dorset and Hampshire

From the moment we contacted Love by Design Weddings the service we received was impeccable. Rachel came out to Swanage to meet us at the venue and talk through what we wanted, bringing her own creativity whilst allowing us to create our own vision, she was lovely and respectful throughout and it was clear she truly cared about making our day perfect.

From then, conversations around price were smooth and comfortable and not once did we feel we were being pressured, we were happy with the quote and the result was definitely worth every last penny! The venue looked simply stunning and blew me away, it was just perfect and was all down to the time, effort and love put in by Rachel and her assistants.

Would 100% highly recommend Love by Design Weddings, you would be daft not to!

Thank you again so so much Rachel, you truly payed a big part in making our day magical. Love Mr and Mrs Mitchem :).

Genevieve and Brett, married 21st October 2017


From the first consultation phone call, Rachel was easy to talk to and I felt like she got what I wanted. On the day, Rachel totally exceeded any expectations I had (and they were high!!). Rachel made my wedding look so stunning, all of my guests and the staff at the venue were talking about it. It made the planning so much more fun having someone like Rachel to bounce ideas off of and then when the day came closer she couldn’t have been more reassuring and totally defused a number of last-minute panics. Rachel is made for this job and I could not recommend her and her lovely team highly enough. They went above and beyond and really know how to make you feel special. Rachel, I can’t thank you enough. You are absolutely brilliant.

Elsie and Rob, married 1st April 2018

What our customers are saying

Well what can I say we came to Rachel in need of a decorating service with items we had made/purchased ourselves. From the first meeting she knew exactly what we wanted and was fantastic throughout. She made the rooms look like a dream it was so much better than I had imagined and I don’t think we could have done it without her. She was a star on the day and took a lot of pressure off the hotel in which our wedding was taking place and an awful lot of pressure off ourselves. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking to to enhance their day. Thank you so much you made my dream a reality (and even understood my crazy pumpkin to carriage idea). You definitely went above and beyond in your work yesterday.

Zoe and Jon, married 7th April 2018

5 Star Rated on Facebook

We couldn't have been happier. The service they provided was outstanding and they always wanted to go that extra bit further to make the day even more special. So kind and thoughtful, and really made me feel at ease, especially when I was feeling emotions the night before.

Such a wee gem. Extremely efficient and creative team; Rachel is a natural at this, and many of the decorations she uses are handmade by her and the attention to detail was incredible.

The hall was transformed, it really was beautiful.

I would highly recommend Rachel & her team at Love by Design Weddings as being an outstanding company to hire. You won't be disappointed! 

Melissa and Joe, married 20th May 2017

What our customers are saying

A really super company. I struggle with all things creative/stylish but luckily Rachel gave me some great advice and designed some beautiful decs for my wedding. I basically showed her the bridesmaid dresses and she came up with some fab ideas and tied them in with the colours and style of the dresses. Rachel is amazingly efficient and had everything ready for me, taking the stress out of everything. Not that it should have been, but one of my thoughts walking down the aisle was my gosh this room would have looked bare without Rachel!! The decorations supplied by the hotel just didn't cut it and Rachel's work added the finishes touches that really completed the look and made the venue feel like ours rather than some room we just hired that everybody uses. Eternally grateful. Thank you love by design xx

Lisa and Paul, married 20th May 2017


Rachel decorated two lots of ceilings with lanterns, bunting and fairy lights, hung paper fans in the windows, tied curtains back, finished my ladder table plan, (hired from Rachel) and supplied all the seat covers.

Rachel was amazing! These decorations completed the whole look I was going for. The village hall went from looking like a hall to a wedding venue and it looked beautiful! Thank you so much Rachel!

You were a very calming influence on Friday with the initial set up and really help get things organised and thank you so much for coming back on Sunday to complete the take down.

If you are thinking of booking a village hall event and looking for somone to make it look amazing then book Love by Design Weddings! I can not recommend Rachel highly enough!! Xx

Anna and Will, married 19th August 2017

What our customers are saying

Amazing lady, my wedding went so smoothly and perfectly because of her. She not only went above and beyond for the stuff we paid her to do, she also over saw the whole decoration of the venue.

She created exactly what I had envisioned and wanted and had so many comments saying how beautiful the place was.

I do not hesitate in recommending love by design for your wedding or special event as they were the corner stone of mine!

Thank you again for your great communication and time spent before and after the wedding sorting everything out xx

Jess and Sam, married 7th October 2017

What our customers are saying

I am just very grateful to you for doing such a great job for my big day. 

Vickey and Gary, married 17th March 2018

Wedding decorator Dorset

Christina and David, married 12th May 2018

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.

Rustic wedding venues Dorset

Katherine and Dan, married 27th May 2018

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.

Wedding venue decorator hampshire

Bekki and Shane, married May 29th 2018

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.

wedding decorator dorset

Natalie and Chris, married 9th June 2018

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.

wedding venue dresser dorset

Claudia and Jamie, married 16th June 2018

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.

What our customers are saying

We are so pleased that we found Love By Design to decorate our wedding venue! Rachel was a genuinely lovely person to work with, offering plenty of suggestions and guidance whilst also listening to our own ideas and preferences. Her friendly approach was really appreciated in the decision-making process, and we definitely felt that we were in good hands.

Rachel did a fantastic job on the day before the wedding. She worked with huge attention to detail, using her own items as well as incorporating a number of ours. We were thrilled with the final result – the barn looked amazing and our guests were really impressed with the rustic styling. We would highly recommend Love By Design to anyone currently planning their wedding.

Mr and Mrs Steele, married 16th June 2018

What our customers are saying

I absolutely loved working with Rachel & her team on our recent corporate Summer Party.

From start to finish Rachel was so professional & passionate about helping me create the exact look that I was hoping for! Everyone was very so impressed with result and I would highly recommend Rachel to anyone for a wedding, party or any function. Very much looking forward to collaborating again in the near future!

Laura, event date 21st June 2018

What our customers are saying

Rachel was fantastic! Our venue was so beautifully decorated on our wedding day. We hired decorations from Love by Design from a wide choice and used some of our own with sentimental value. Rachel was happy to lay out both and help us to make decisions where we were struggling! Very grateful- everything went so well! Thank you.

Kashi and Michael, married 29th June 2018

What our customers are saying

Rachel was amazing, so friendly and helpful. I loved how bespoke the service was, it meant our wedding day was exactly as we wanted, without any pressure or unexpected costs! I would definitely recommend Love By Design, no hesitation. Thank you for hanging up 10,000 fairy lights to make our wedding barn look beautiful!

Lucy and Tim, married 7th July 2018

What our customers are saying

From our very first meeting with Rachel I knew we were in safe hands. She knew exactly what I was thinking & wanted, even if I couldnt quite describe it properly. I felt so confident everything would be perfect & it was. Nothing was too much effort for Rachel & she kept a perfect amount of communication. I cannot recommend Rachel highly enough & if you are debating whether to do things yourself or hire Rachel, I would say there is no question, hire her!! She takes all the stress away & you won't regret it.

Laura and Nick, married 13th July 2018

wedding venue dresser dorset

Rosalind, mother of Abi, married 4th August 2018

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.

wedding venue dresser dorset

Bridie and Jonny, married 27th August 2018

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.

wedding decorator dorset

Amy and Mark, married 8th September 2018

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.